Cutting Me Off

Dear Mr. Speedster,

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate you taking the time to help others out and risk your own life in the process. The other day when you cut me off I was a bit upset at first, and I must apologize for the unkind words that came out of my mouth, but I soon realized you must have only done it so you could reach the red light before me and help trip it to green so I wouldn’t have to wait. As you weaved in and out of traffic to hurry to each of the following 3 red lights I can’t tell you how grateful I was that you were willing to put your own safety ahead of my precious time. Without you speeding ahead to stop at those red lights I might have had to wait when I reach them. You unselfishly burned excess fuel so I wouldn’t have to sit idle and waste my own. You obviously care about those around you.

Thank you,

Grateful Driver

 

Leave a Reply

